American Field

Flashback . . .

Dec 03, 2018

Turning back the clock 48 years to 1970 and the Killdeer Plains venue near Harpster, Ohio and the National Amateur Pheasant Championship. Pictured are the winners. In foreground, from left, is John S. O’Neall, Jr. with his newly named champion Mr. Thor, and J. Marion Thomas with the runner-up Sir John’s Willing.

Behind are Judges George M. Rogers and Dr. George C. Olive.

The gifted H. O. (Oggie) Price reported this renewal, writing of the winner’s two extraordinaire, and Dr. Olive as “Sage of the Ozarks.”

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.