American Field

National Amateur Chicken Championship

By Piper Huffman | Sep 12, 2017

Mortlach, Sask. — The National Amateur Chicken Championship drew a field of 29 for Judges Colin Kennedy of Calgary, Alberta and Mike Jones, Calgary, Alberta.

The running order is as follows:

1. Gasoline Power, PF; Sheldon Rogers. With

Monte Carlo; Gerry McLarney.


2. Only Prettier, PF; Ruthann Epp. With

Greypointe Kilogramo, PM; Doug Meyer.


3. I B Anxious, PF; Tom Nygard. With

Greypointe Luminoso, PM; Doug Meyer.


4. Marques Lucky Star, PF; John Ivester. With

Small’s White Stryker, PM; Mike Small.


5. Chipper Jones, PM; Ruthann Epp. With

Storm’s Timeline, PM; Larry McConnell.


6. Chili Pepper; Gerry McLarney. With

Manteo’s Ace of Spades, PM; Paul Falkowsky.


7. Play At the Plate, PM; Jason LaFrance. With

Worsham’s Silver Strike, PM; Joe Worsham.


8. Erin’s Full Throttle, PM; John Ivester. With

Line Drive Single, PM; Jason LaFrance.


9. Marques Armed Robber, PM; John Ivester. With

S F Bandwagon, PM; Larry Smith.


10. Trotting Home, PM; Jason LaFrance. With

Delight; PF; Lou Qualtiere.


11. Jurnee’s Callaway, PF; Sheldon Rogers. With

Circle Masquerade, PF; Shannon Nygard.


12. Gin’n Tonic Live Wire, ESF; Dave Noell. With

Worsham’s Silver Comet, PM; Joe Worsham.


13. Gin’n Tonic Hot Wire, ESF; Dave Noell. With

Marques Peaches N Cream; PF; John Ivester.


14. Rester’s Super Chief, PM; Cecil Rester. With

Greypointe Islamorada, PM; Doug Meyer.


15. Small’s Strait Up, PM; Mike Small. As a bye.


Winner: MANTEO'S ACE OF SPACES,  Paul Falkowsky, owner and handler.

Runner-Up: ERIN'S FULL THROTTLE, John Ivester, owner and handler.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.