American Field

National Amateur Shooting Dog Derby Championship

By Piper Huffman, AFTCA Secy. | Feb 06, 2018

Mayflower, Ark. — The National Amateur Shooting Dog  Derby Championship has drawn 23 dogs for the 2018 running at Camp Robinson, Mayflower, Ark.

Judges are Tony King  of Thompson, Mo., and Tim Penn of Edina, Mo.


Name of Dog/Breed & Sex; Owner/Handler


1. Miller’s Braveheart, PM; Fran/Jack Miller. With

Dubose’s Daddy Boy, PM; Bobby Dubose.


2. Levi Express Visa, SM; John Van Horn. With

Knight Rider’s Hank, PM; Dale Pool/Rowell.


3. Pineywood’s Belleaire, PF; Darron Hendley/Brian Peterson. With

Nemaha Rio, PM; Dr. Pat McInteer.


4. Panther Creek Chance, PM; Frank Rutland. With

Miller’s Upgraded Version, PM; Fran/Jack Miller.


5. Emmalita, PF; Austin Turley. With

Nemaha Kite, PF/IS; Young.


6. Miller’s Cover Girl, PF; Fran/Jack Miller. With

Little White Lies, PF; Elias Richardson.


7. Hale’s High Flyer, PF; Dr. Jeff Hale. With

Spec’s Deduction, PF/IS; Gary Young.


8. Miller’s Just Plain Rowdy, PM; Fran/Jack Miller. With

Nemaha Freeloader, PM; Dr. Pat McInteer.


9. Pineywood’s Firestorm, PM; Darron Hendley/Brian Peterson. With

Special Addition, PM; Elias Richardson.


10. Miller’s Heat Seeker, PM; Fran/Jack Miller. With

Prairie Tank, PM; Glen Conover/Austin Turley.


11. Tennessee Coldwater Gal, PF; Ronnie Miller. With

Miller’s Heat Wave, PF; Fran/Jack Miller.


12. Hale’s Big Impact, PM; Dr. Jeff Hale, as a bye.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.