American Field

Forty-Two Dogs Nominated for 119th Running

Nominations for the 2018 National Championship

Running Begins February 12
By R. J. Carlisle, Secy., National Field Trial Champion Association | Feb 05, 2018

Grand Junction, Tenn. — Nominations for the 2018 running of the National Championship closed February 1, the 2018 renewal attracting 42 nominated dogs, 40 pointers and 2 setters.

Drawing for the stake is scheduled for Saturday evening, February 10, in Bryan Hall on Ames Plantation, Grand Junction, Tenn. Running will commence Monday morning, February 12.

Judges for the 119th running are James W. Crouse of Dixon, Ky., and Jadie Rayfield of Mount Pleasant, S. C., and the writer.

Nominated dogs are as follows:

Name of Dog/Breed & Sex/Owner(s)

Cassique’s Boss, PM; Rick Stallings.

Coldwater Thunder, PF; Doug Arthur & Rachel Blackwell.

Cole Train, PM; Dr. Fred Corder; Dr. Fred Corder.

Daniel’s Creek Whitehawk, PM; Terry Reinke.

Dazzling, PF; Bob Walthall & Thorpe McKenzie.

Dominator’s Dotted Line, PF; Curtis Futch, Will Duprez, Bill & Jim Hamilton, Field Norris and David Raines.

Dominator’s Rebel Heir, PM; Jim Hamilton.

Dunn’s Tried’n True, PM; Will & Rita Dunn.

Erin’s Longmire; PM; Brad H. Calkins.

Erin’s Muddy River, PM; Tommy Hamilton.

Erin’s Redrum, PM; Sean Derrig.

Game Bo, PM; Dr. Fred Corder; Dr. Fred Corder.

House’s Buckwheat Hawk, PM; Bruce & Karen Norton.

Lester’s Jazz Man, PM; Dan Hensley.

Lester’s Sunny Hill Jo, PM; David Thompson & Gary Lester.

Lone Tree’s Showbiz, PM; Mitch Solt.

Mega Blackhawk’s Progeny, PM; Brad Kennedy.

Miller’s Dialing In, PM; Gary Lester.

Miller’s Happy Jack, PM; Scott Griffin.

Oakspring Big Time Warrior, PM; Jeff Miller.

Pendy’s Good Grace, PF; Matt Pendergest.

Phillips Field Line, PM; Don Stroble.

Quickmarksman’s Tom Tekoa, SM; Larry Earls.

Salem’s Annie Oakley, PF; Dr. James Santarelli.

Shadow’s Full Throttle, PM; Larry Lee.

Shadow’s Next Exit, PM; N. G. (Butch) Houston.

Shadow’s White Warrior, PM; Carl Bowman.

Skyfall, PM; Bob Walthall & Thorpe McKenzie.

Sleepless in Sacramento, PF; Jim & Cami Wolthuis.

Stardust Chaz, SM; Bob & Sarina Craig, Scott Kermicle & John Sayre.

Strut Nation, PM; Scott & Julie Jordan.

Touch’s Adams County, PM; Richard Peterson.

Touch’s Game Point, PM; Dr. Reuben Richardson & Tony Gibson.

Touch’s Mega Mike, PM; Eddie Sholar & Ted Dennard.

Touch’s White Knight, PM; Eddie Sholar.

True Confidence, PM; Frank & Jean LaNasa.

Westfall’s River Ice, PM; Brad H. Calkins.

Westfall’s True Grit, PM; Ryan Westfall.

Whippoorwill Foto Op, PF; Ken & Sue Blackman.

Whippoorwill Wild Assault, PM; Jim & Stephanie Bickers.

Whippoorwill Justified, PM; Ronnie Spears.

Whippoorwill Blue Blood, PM; J. D. Huffman & Keith Wright.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.