American Field

Purina Dog of the Year Award

Nov 04, 2019

The 2019-2020 major circuit field trial season is in full swing.

The prairie trials have been completed, the pheasant stakes in  Ohio are in the books, and the circuit has headed south and west.

Results of the Tar Heel and Central Carolina Open Stakes are in, and the major trials in Kansas, Oklahoma and Arkansas will be completed in short order.

The adjoining columns carry the current standings as of November 1.

Dog Owner(s) Handler Points

Touch’s Blue Moon, Pointer male, Frank Foley, Cody McLean 560

Dunn’s Tried’n True, Pointer male, Will & Rita Dunn, Luke Eisenhart 410

Marques Armed Robber, Pointer male, John Ivester, Lefty Henry 370

Lowrider Frank, Pointer male, Dr. Jim Mills & Steve Lightle, Allen Vincent 351

Touch’s Malcolm Story, Pointer male, Alex Rickert, Mark McLean 351

Game Wardon, Pointer male, Dr. Fred Corder, Luke Eisenhart 345

Mercer Mill Grand, Pointer male, Remy Trafelet, Billy Wayne Morton 340

Lester’s Private Charter, Pointer male, Bruce & Karen Norton

& Dr. Reuben Richardson, Mark McLean 300

Whippoorwill Forever Wild, Pointer male, Ric Peterson, Matt Cochran 270

Erin’s Lone Star Law, Pointer male, Sean Derrig, Sean Derrig 240

Valiant, Pointer male, Jay McKenzie, Randy Anderson 220

Touch’s Red Rider, Pointer male, S. Tucker Johnson, Luke Eisenhart 210

Erin’s Full Throttle, Pointer male, John & Sue Ivester, Rob Henry 205

Shadow’s Next Exit, Pointer male, N. G. (Butch) Houston, Tony Reynolds 200

Wild Hawk, Pointer male, Mike Moses, Judd Carlton 170

Westfall’s True Grit, Pointer male, Ryan Westfall, Andy Daugherty 145

Touch’s White Knight, Pointer male, Eddie Sholar, Mark McLean 135

Westfall’s River Ice, Pointer male, Brad Calkins, Andy Daugherty 135

Dominator’s Rebel Patch, Pointer male, Nick Berrong, Jamie Daniels 120

Erin’s Longmire, Pointer male, Brad H. Calkins, Tony Reynolds 110

Dominator’s Rebel Heir, Pointer male, James Hamilton, Jamie Daniels 105

Touch’s Spaceman, Pointer male, Matt Griffith, Randy Anderson 100

Ace’s R Wild, Pointer male, Tony Gibson & Dr. Reuben Richardson,

Mark McLean 81

Dakota Nation, Pointer male, Julie S. Roach, Tommy Davis 80

Whippoorwill Mayhem, Pointer male, Pete Peterson, Larry Huffman 72

Touch’s Blackout, Pointer male, Ric Peterson, Randy Anderson 60


[Purina Points are awarded based on the number of dogs entered x 10 for first, 5 for second, and 3 for third.]

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.