American Field

Purina Dog of the Year Award

Feb 12, 2020

The second half of the current field trial season is well underway with several points stakes now in the books and winners credited with their placements. The focus now is Grand Junction, Tenn., and Ames Plantation for the 2020 renewal of the National Championship, which is scheduled to begin Monday morning, February 10.

Dog Owner(s) Handler Points

Touch’s Malcolm Story, Pointer male, Alex Rickert, Mark McLean 1251

Valiant, Pointer male, Jay McKenzie, Randy Anderson 1119

Dunn’s Tried’n True, Pointer male, Will & Rita Dunn, Luke Eisenhart 815

Titanium’s Hammer, Pointer male, Robert Leet, Bruce Minard 780

Touch’s Mega Mike, Pointer male, Eddie Sholar & Ted Dennard,

Mark McLean 720

Chinquapin Legacy, Pointer male, Edward L. (Ted) Baker, Slade Sikes 660

Coldwater Thunder, Pointer female, Rachel Blackwell & Doug Arthur,

Steve Hurdle 655

Dogwood Bill, Pointer male, Dogwood Kennels, Jamie Daniels 590

Lester’s Shockwave, Pointer male, Gary Lester, Mark Haynes 580

Touch’s Blue Moon, Pointer male, Frank Foley, Cody McLean 560

Lowrider Frank, Pointer male, Dr. Jim Mills & Steve Lightle, Allen Vincent 507

Game Wardon, Pointer male, Dr. Fred Corder, Luke Eisenhart 471

True Confidence, Pointer male, Frank & Jean LaNasa, Luke Eisenhart 430

Lester’s Storm Surge, Pointer male, Gary Lester, Mark Haynes 415

Panola Bacon, Pointer male, Mac Stidham, John Stolgitis 390

Touch’s Blue Knight, Pointer male, Woody Watson, Tommy Davis 390

Dominator’s Rebel Patch, Pointer male, Nick Berrong, Jamie Daniels 380

Marques Armed Robber, Pointer male, John Ivester, Lefty Henry 370

Mercer Mill Grand, Pointer male, Remy Trafelet Billy Wayne Morton 340,

Touch’s Spaceman, Pointer male, Matt Griffith, Randy Anderson 330

Lester’s Private Charter, Pointer male, Bruce & Karen Norton &

Dr. Reuben Richardson, Mark McLean 300

Hendrix’s Touch Up, Pointer male, Burke & Guy Hendrix, Burke Hendrix 270

Whippoorwill Forever Wild, Pointer male, Ric Peterson, Matt Cochran 270

Wild Hawk, Pointer male, Mike Moses, Judd Carlton 270

Touch’s Red Rider, Pointer male, S. Tucker Johnson, Luke Eisenhart 260

Whippoorwill Vette, Pointer male, Earl Connolly, Larry Huffman 250

Erin’s Lone Star Law, Pointer male, Sean Derrig, Sean Derrig 240

Touch’s Folsom Blues, Pointer male, Eddie & Carole Sholar &

Bruce & Karen Norton, Mark McLean 230

Touch’s Fire Away, Pointer male, Greg & Carmen Adams, Randy Anderson 220

Whippoorwill Mayhem, Pointer male, Ric Peterson, Larry Huffman 212

Erin’s Full Throttle, Pointer male, John & Sue Ivester, Lefty Henry 205

Dream Chaser, Pointer male, Brad H. Calkins, Andy Daugherty 200

Shadow’s Next Exit, Pointer male, N. G. (Butch) Houston, Tony Reynolds 200

Ace’s R Wild, Pointer male, Tony Gibson &  Dr. Reuben Richardson,

Mark McLean 195

Westfall’s River Ice, Pointer male, Brad Calkins, Andy Daugherty 195

Las Animas Fancy, Pointer female, Dale Bush, Larry Huffman 180

Lone Tree’s Showbiz, Pointer male, Mitch Solt, Travis Gellhaus 180

Terry’s Third Chance, Pointer male, Dr. Chris Cornman, Randy Anderson 170

Erin’s Redrum, Pointer male, Sean Derrig, Sean Derrig 160

Idaho’s Lucky Duramax, Pointer male, Rich McReynolds, Rich Heaton 160

Kelly’s I B Butler, Pointer male, Sean Kelly, Sean Kelly 160

Miss Stylin Sue, Pointer female, Dr. Jim Mills & Steve Lightle,

Allen Vincent 160

Westfall’s True Grit, Pointer male, Ryan Westfall, Andy Daugherty 145

Kelly’s Rebel Louie, Pointer male, Sean Kelly, Sean Kelly 140

Touch’s White Knight, Pointer male, Eddie Sholar, Mark McLean 135

Dominator’s Rebel Heir, Pointer male, James Hamilton, Jamie Daniels 130

Stash The Cash, Pointer male, David Thompson & Tommy Loid,

Gary Lester 130

Nosam’s Sweet Water, Pointer male, Jeff Busby, Larry Huffman 125

Crouse’s White Dragon, Pointer male, M. D. Crouse, Mary Sue Schalk 115

Erin’s Longmire, Pointer male, Brad H. Calkins, Tony Reynolds 110

Westfall’s Black Ace, Pointer male ,Bill Westfall, Andy Daugherty 110

Whippoorwill Wild Assault, Pointer male, Jim & Stephanie Bickers,

Larry Huffman 110

Stardust Chaz, Setter male, Bob Craig, Steve Hurdle 108

Misty Morn Masked Man, Pointer male, Joey McAlexander,

Joey McAlexander 105

Touch’s Wild Desire, Pointer male, Ginger Bippus, Rick Furney 102

S F Mapleleaf, Pointer female, Dr. Robert Rankin, Allen Vincent 100

Born On Fourth July, Pointer male, Jeff Gilbertson, Travis Gellhaus 90

Dakota Nation, Pointer male, Julie S. Roach, Tommy Davis 80

Erin’s Wild Justice, Pointer male, Allen Linder, Luke Eisenhart 80

Seahawk’s Percy, Pointer male, Philip Spencer ,Talmage Smedley 80

Sleepless In Sacramento, Pointer female, Jim Wolthuis, Sheldon Twer 80

Erin’s Battle Cry, Pointer male, Dennis & Hope Beauford, Jamie Daniels 78

B M B’s Free Ride, GSHM, Brandon Blum, Brandon Blum 70

Hendrix’s Copperline, Pointer male, Burke & Guy Hendrix, Burke Hendrix 66

Hale’s Main Event, PM, Bruce Hale, Bruce Hale 60

Touch’s Blackout, Pointer male, Ric Peterson, Randy Anderson 60

Touch’s Gallatin Fire, Pointer male, Alex Rickert, Mark McLean 60

Swift Justice, Setter male, Brad Kennedy, Steve Hurdle 54

B M B’s Freeloader, GSHM, Brandon Blum, Brandon Blum 30

[Purina Points are awarded based on the number of dogs entered x 10 for first, 5 for second, and 3 for third.]

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.