American Field

Purina Handler of the Year Award

Mar 05, 2019

Twenty-Nine handlers have earned points thus far in the season toward the 2018-2019 Purina Handler of the Year Award, now in its 31st season.

The Award was initiated, first and foremost, to recognize a handler’s sportsmanship and his accomplishments in a given season.

The 2018-2019 honoree will be feted the weekend of June 21-22 in Nashville, Tenn., where the Award will be presented.


Eisenhart, Luke 1911

Daniels, Jamie 1172

Anderson, Randy 1040

Huffman, Larry 828

Gates, Robin 690

McLean, Mark 652

Derrig, Sean 649

Daugherty, Andy 632

Vincent, Allen 584

Hurdle, Steve 572

Lester, Gary 495

Copeland, Larron 355

Bennett, Weldon 332

Warren, Ray 290

Twer, Sheldon 256

Furney, Rick 244

Gellhaus, Travis 230

Todd, Ike 220

Jordan, Scott 180

Worsham, Joe 174

Cochran, Matt 151

Smith, Larry 139

Hendrix, Burke 105

Morton, Billy Wayne 99

Smedley, Talmage 90

Williams, David 86

Henry, Rob (Lefty) 60

McAlexander, Joey 46

Bonner, Derek 32

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.