American Field

Updated Points Standings

Purina Handler of the Year Award

Apr 05, 2021

How close can it get?

Just twenty points separate the top two handlers in the appended Purina Handler of the Year Award standings, and we are on the verge of the finals days of the 2020-2021 field trial season. That's what make the concluding days of the current season exciting.

An impressive aspect of the appended roster is that 35 handlers have so far earned points toward the 2020-2021 Purina Handler of the Year Award!


Gary Lester 1420

Steve Hurdle 1400

Luke Eisenhart 1289

Randy Anderson 1256

Mark McLean 1243

Allen Vincent 1173

Andy Daugherty 1111

Larry Huffman 792

Jamie Daniels 411

Tracy Swearingen 351

Ike Todd 316

Lefty Henry 265

Larron Copeland 255

Tommy Davis 244

Sean Derig 231

Tom Shenker 178

Frank LaNasa 175

Joel Norman 162

Alex Mauck 160

Scott Jordan 159

Robert (Lefty) Henry 155

Burke Hendrix 150

Weldon Bennett 135

Jim Hughes 135

Judd Carlton 129

Matt Cochran 105

Mike Hester 100

Scott Griffin 93

Jim Ledington 80

Eddy Taylor 74

Matt Pendergest 60

Dr. Marion Brown 48

Bubba Spencer 48

Brian Gingrich 40

Tom Griffin 24

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.