American Field

German Shorthaired Pointer Handlers

Purina "Handler of the Year" Awards

Final Standings
By Keith Richardson | Apr 01, 2021

The points season for handlers competing in select German Shorthaired Pointer stakes has been completed. Purina generously sponsors these Awards recognizing both open stakes handlers and those competing in leading amateur stakes.

Points were earned in all NGSPA Championships, the Nationals and Invitationals, NGPDA Nationals, and approved GSPCA trials and Nationals.

In the Open Stakes category, Michigan pro Dan DiMambro had an impressive and successful points season, emerging as the top handler. Hank Lewis of Louisville, Ohio accumulated a convincing points total and enjoys the distinction of Amateur Handler of the Year.

Eighteen handlers earned points in the Open stakes category, sixteen in the Amateur.

We  thank Purina for its support of our breed and our sport.

Open Stakes Handler Points-Earners

Dan DiMambro 5,357

Josh Nieman 4,490

Keith Gulledge 4,203

Chase Verdoorn 2,352

Richie Robertson 1,792

James Messer 1,613

Brandon Blum 1,564

Chris Goegan 1,352

Gina Bosio 1,022

Dan Hoke 882

Rich Barber 584

Steve Pasas 432

Harvey Franco 364

Mike Mullineax 356

Hank Lewis 312

Larry Metter 272

Terry Chandler 241

David O’Brien 232

Amateur Stakes Handler Points-Earners

Hank Lewis 4,194

Chase Verdoorn 3,341

Brandon Blum 2,820

Peter Wilkin 1,294

Mike Patrick 1,246

James Messer 805

Alan Davidson 676

Sherri Warren 629

Keith Richardson 602

Robert Reynolds DVM 416

Heath Autry 401

Anthony Rusciano 396

Greg Hellbusch 382

Larry Loftin 352

Robert Thompson 348

David Quijano 304





Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.