American Field

Points Update

Purina Top Dog of the Year Award — 2020-2021

Apr 03, 2021

What a difference a few days makes.

When last posted, there was a tie at the top of the standings between Miller's Speed Dial and Touch's Malcolm Story, with Coldwater Thunder just a few points behind.

Coldwater Thunder, the reigning National Champion, with a runner-up win in the Missouri Open Championship, now sits at the top of the list, and Miller's Speed Dial, with a like runner-up in the Kentucky Open All-Age Championship, is in the second spot. A mere 33 points separate the top two points-earners.

Currently, a total of 73 dogs have earned points toward the 2020-2021 Purina Top Dog Award!

Dog/Owner(s)/ Handler/Points

Coldwater Thunder, Pointer female; Billy K. & Rachel Blackwell, Doug Arthur & David Russell/Steve Hurdle 1218

Miller’s Speed Dial, Pointer male; Gary Lester/Gary Lester 1185

Touch’s Malcolm Story, Pointer male; Alex Rickert/Mark McLean 1085

Lester’s Shockwave, Pointer male; Tommy & Bonnie Hamilton/Gary Lester 995

Westfall’s River Ice, Pointer male; Brad H. Calkins/Andy Daugherty 950

Knight Moon, Pointer male; Tucker S. Johnson/Luke Eisenhart 860

Lowrider Frank, Pointer male; Dr. Jim Mills & Steve Lightle/Allen Vincent 780

Showtime Sam Houston, Pointer male; Larron Copeland/Larron Copeland 760

Whippoorwill Justified, Pointer male; Ronnie Spears/Larry Huffman 740

Touch’s Mega Mike, Pointer male; Eddy Sholar & Ted Dennard/Mark McLean 666

Double Deuce Zeke, Pointer male; Dr. Douglas E. McMillen, Jr./Dr. Douglas E. McMillen, Jr. 660

Ascension, Pointer male; Ted Roach/Steve Hurdle 626

Touch’s Blackout, Pointer male; John Harkins/Randy Anderson 623

Hendrix’s Touch Up, Pointer male; Burke & Guy Hendrix/Steve Hurdle 591

Crown’s Black Ice, Pointer female; Tracy Swearingen & Stephens Walker/Tracy Swearingen 530

Game Wardon, Pointer male; Dr. Fred Corder/Luke Eisenhart 509

Touch’s Fire Away, Pointer male; Greg & Carmen Adams/Randy Anderson 504

S F Stetson, Pointer male; Larry L. Smith/Larry Huffman 480

Awsum’s Country Justice, Pointer male; Bill & Margie Ricci & Dr. Bill Bruchey/Luke Eisenhart 450

Dream Chaser, Pointer male; Brad H. Calkins/Andy Daugherty 435

Marques Armed Robber, Pointer male; John & Sue Ivester/Lefty Henry 410

Touch’s Spaceman, Pointer male; Matt Griffith/Randy Anderson 400

Miss Stylin Sue, Pointer female; Dr. Jim Mills & Steve Lightle/Allen Vincent 390

Dakota Nation, Pointer male; Ted & Julie Roach/Steve Hurdle 370

Justifier, Pointer male; Dr. Robert Rankin/Allen Vincent 360

Dunn’s Tried’n True, Pointer male; Will & Rita Dunn/Luke Eisenhart 355

True Confidence,  Pointer male; Frank & Jean LaNasa/Frank LaNasa 350

Westfall’s Red Man, Pointer male; Tom Faller/Andy Daugherty 350

Out of the Shadows, Setter female; Bob & Diane Wheelock/Bob Wheelock 330

Touch’s Red Rider, Pointer male; Tucker Johnson/Luke Eisenhart 320

Touch’s Gallatin Fire, Pointer male; Alex Rickert/Mark McLean 316

Dominator’s Rogue Rebel, Pointer male; W. Jack Schwarz/Jamie Daniels 310

Miller’s Blindsider, Pointer male; Nick Berrong/Jamie Daniels 310

Southern Nation, PM; John Ivester & Ruthann Epp/Robert Henry 310

Dragonfly, Pointer male; Jim Hughes/Jim Hughes 270

Miller Unfinished Business, Pointer male; Benjy Griffith/Joel Norman 270

Strut Nation, Pointer male; Scott Jordan/Scott Jordan 265

Shadow’s Lord Magic, Pointer male; Carl Bowman/Tommy Davis 260

Erin’s Lone Star Law, Pointer male; Maeve Derrig/Sean Derrig 255

Nosam’s Sweet Water, Pointer male; Jeff Busby/Larry Huffman 251

Lester’s Jazz Man, Pointer male; Dan Hensley/Randy Anderson 240

Lester’s Storm Surge, Pointer male; Tommy & Bonnie Hamilton/Gary Lester 240

Woodville Yukon Cornelius, Setter male; Carl Owens/Mark McLean 240

Texas Wild Rex, Pointer male; Brad Kennedy/Allen Vincent 220

Wild Hawk, Pointer male; Mike Moses/Judd Carlton 215

Stash The Cash, Pointer male; David Thompson & Tommy Loid/Gary Lester 213

Quickmarksman’s Dan, PM; Chris Rarish & Ashley Woodell/Mike Hester 200

Dunn’s True Reign, Pointer male; Claudia McNamee & Norris Sims/Luke Eisenhart 195

Westfall’s Wheels Up, PM; Bill Westfall/Andy Daugherty 177

Whippoorwill Forever Wild, Pointer male; Phil Witter/Matt Cochran 175

Westfall’s True Grit, Pointer male; Ryan Westfall/Andy Daugherty 174

Tekoa Mountain Owhyee Jack, Setter male; Alex Mauck/Alex Mauck 160

K H Game Train, PM; Scott Griffin/Scott Griffin 155

Valiant, Pointer male; Jay McKenzie/Randy Anderson 155

Confident Nation, Pointer male; Scott Jordan/Tommy Davis 132

Swift Justice, Setter male; Brad Kennedy/Steve Hurdle 132

Hendrix’s Copperline, Pointer male; Guy & Burke Hendrix/Steve Hurdle 130

Hirollins Moncho Man, Setter male; Warren Parrott/Tracy Swearingen 129

Osceola’s Rebel Chief, PM; Ted Roach/Steve Hurdle 126

Bonner’s Bulletproof, Pointer male; Dr. Chris Cornman/Randy Anderson 120

Lester’s Stem Winder, Pointer male; Gary Lester/Gary Lester 120

Westfall’s Mandalay, Pointer male; Bill Westfall/Andy Daugherty 120

Coldwater Odyssey, Pointer male; Debbie & Andy Agnew/Weldon Bennett 115

Wind Ridge Sugar Plum, Pointer male; Eugene J. Spiotta, Jr./Eddy Taylor 111

Coldwater Spectre, Pointer male; Gary W. McKibben/Weldon Bennett 110

Ransom’s Jack Flash, Pointer male; Rachel & Billy K Blackwell & Doug Arthur/Steve Hurdle 108

S F Mapleleaf, Pointer female; Dr. Robert Rankin/Allen Vincent 105

Rebel Cause, Pointer male; David Williams/Jamie Daniels 96

Burr Oak’s Born Again, Vizsla male; Jim Gingrich; Brian Gingrich 80

Painted Owyhee Sagebrush, Pointer female; Bridget & Jim Ledington/Bridget Ledington 80

Neely’s Standing Ovation, Pointer male; Butch Houston/Randy Anderson 75

Cocklebur King Tut, Pointer male; Bubba, Amy & Colt Spencer/Bubba Spencer 72

Mac Golva B, Setter male; Dr. Marion Brown/Dr. Marion Brown 72

Love Train, Pointer female; Tom Griffin/Tom Griffin 40

[Purina Points are awarded based on the number of dogs entered x 10 for first, 5 for second, and 3 for third.]

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.